I think I know how to get my Christmas music.

Dear Sock Owner:

If you want to see your beloved sock ever again, I demand you send me $1,000,000 pretty, pretty CDs filled with Christmas music. Don’t try any of that ‘unmarked bills’ crap, either. I want playlists. (Alphabetization strictly up to you – I’m not a complete animal, you understand.) If my demands aren’t met in a reasonable amount of time by Thanksgiving, your sock bites the dust. (In a bad way. A bad, bad way.)

Sock will be hung...

Beheaded...

And dropped into a boiling vat of water.

Hugs and kisses,
The Sock Bandit

(P.S. – Kim, I think I found your favorite sock.)

Tags:

10 Responses to “I think I know how to get my Christmas music.”

  1. mrs. e Says:

    Ah, extortion!

  2. Gayle Says:

    Katie, I thought you were sweet, but now I’m not so sure! Release that sock!

  3. Kathy Says:

    The pictures are killing me. Thanks for the laugh. Sorry Kim, I think you had better pay up or your sock might be – ummm toast. Goes along with the knife and boiling vat of water you know.

  4. Kim Says:

    GASP! You FOUND it!!

    Yes, folks – this is my sister. She’s lucky I love her more than socks. Stay tuned for a detailed listing of the ransom to be paid as soon as I get home to my package-making supplies…

  5. Crisanna Says:

    Kim – I can’t believe you! Negotiating with (sock) terrorists…

  6. Kim Says:

    @Crisanna. I think I can now empathize with parents on shows like NCIS and CSI who are completely willing to give in to ransom demands. (Though don’t think I’m not going to slip a few Christmas revenge cds in there. 98 Degrees of retaliation…).

  7. Puna Says:

    How did the sock get on the chandelier I wonder?

  8. Your deadline is quickly approaching. « Can’t Get There From Here Says:

    […] three-sizes much sooner if someone had sent that dude some cheerful holiday tunes.) I gave you very clear instructions. I hope – for poor Mr. Sock’s sake – that you see them through. Or else… […]

  9. Did I say THAT?!: A year in lists. « Can’t Get There From Here Says:

    […] threatened to kill a sock unless I received $1,000,000 Christmas […]

  10. Each time it gets funnier and funnier. « Can’t Get There From Here Says:

    […] all started with the time Kim forgot her favorite sock, and then the Sock Bandit demanded ransom for its safe […]

Leave a comment