#Riotgram: Day 2.

Riotgram

Good morning, lovelies! Today is Day 2 of my #Riotgram challenge, as sponsored by BookRiot, which means today should feature books with yellow covers. I remembered to pull some down this morning and let me tell you – it was a pretty decent selection! Yellow is not my favorite color, so who would have thought that some really good books would be in that pile?

Riotgram2

Yes, some pretty good books, indeed! The Autobiography of my Mother is the oldest book in that stack (I had a wild love affair with Jamaica Kincaid in college), and I think The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven is the one I’ve read most recently. That or Authority. The Girl with All the Gifts has a sequel out now, and Kim said it’s worth keeping an eye out for. For those who haven’t read the Flavia de Luce mysteries by Alan Bradley, I fell madly in love with her. She’s like Harriet (the Spy) and Turtle from Westing Game combined. I told you – a good, good pile!

I showed you mine, now you show me yours! What yellow covers are lurking on your shelves?

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “#Riotgram: Day 2.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Your book stash makes me a little jealous. But, I seem to have given up reading for a while and I have yarn so I have to be happy. And even they WAY too much yarn I have doesn’t seem to be enough. More purchased yesterday…. I am so bad.

Leave a Reply

