Quote of the day.

It’s not often I get to capture these any more, and I thought we could use some levity this morning.

The setting: Bee and I were talking about food and our days, when all of a sudden her face lit up.

Bee: Oh! Mom! I had time to try something today at lunch and they were really good! The…I forget what they’re called. They’re pasta squares?
Me, thinking of cookies squares: Pasta squares?! Like…lasagna?
Bee: Nooo….
Me: Thick like a cookie square, but made of pasta mashed together?
Bee: No… You know, like the…
Me: Oh! Ravioli!
Bee: Yes! Those!

Little. pasta. squares. Oh my good gravy.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quote of the day.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    I think she is spot on! That is exactly what ravioli is. Now, how would she describe about a pierogi?

  2. Kim Says:

    Hahahaha. THIS is why you teach your kiddos *allll* the words you can: that descriptive power keeps coming in handy!

Leave a Reply

