A bit of bad news, electionally speaking…

…And it’s that I embarrassed myself and threatened the school administration for nothing! Bee won!

(Okay, yes, that was sort of sneaky and low of me to trick you like that, but it’s what our newly minted Student Council Secretary would have wanted. I know, because that’s how Bee broke the non-news to me last night that results hadn’t been announced. She’ll be so tickled that I used her joke.)

A few of my insiders let me know as soon as the results were published, and so now I’m here, as promised.

Bee was angling for a sushi date if she won, but I think she’ll be just as pleased to find the new Raina Telgemeier graphic novel waiting for her on her pillow…

Now! Here’s hoping this isn’t the only bit of good election news that goes our way!

3 Responses to “A bit of bad news, electionally speaking…”

  1. Shayne Says:

    She must be thrilled!! Tell her congratulations from me 🙂

  2. Kim Says:

    And so begins Bee’s first elected step towards world domination 😀

  3. Kathy Says:

    This is great! I love her sneakiness and yours. Congratulations Bee! I am confident one day you will rule something much larger than Student Council. 🙂

Leave a Reply

