Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my To Be Re-Read List.

I have one last vacation day to spend with my sister, and so, to keep you occupied, I present you with a list of books I keep meaning to re-read. Because they were amazing! If you haven’t yet, you should read them.

Book1461. The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern.

2. The Eyre Affair series, by Jasper Fforde. (If you don’t pronounce his name Fuh-ford, you’re not having enough fun in your life.)

3. The Chaneysville Incident, by David Bradley.

4. The Last Policeman, by Ben Winters.

5. Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, by Rebecca Wells. (Because I’m insane – as much as I love it, it always depresses me.)

6. The True Story of Hansel and Gretel, by Louise Murphy. Book147

7. My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry, by Fredrik Backman. (Because I read it too quickly the first time.)

8. The Eyes Were Watching God, by Zora Neale Hurston. (I’ve read it probably a dozen times, but it’s been several years.)

9. A Constellation of Vital Phenomena, by Anthony Marra.

Book14810. Mosquitoland, by David Arnold. (Because everyone needs more MIM in their life!)

 

 

 

And a bonus second list of To Be Re-Read, Soonish! from Kim:

1. Tell the Wolves I’m Home, by Carol Rifka Brunt.

2. Bone Gap, by Laura Ruby. Book149

3. The Eyre Affair series, by Jasper Fforde.

4. The Southern Reach trilogy, by Jeff Vandermeer.

5. Mosquitoland, by Jeff Arnold.

6. The Book of my Lives, by Alexander Hemon.

7. Some random Heidegger book about geography. (Uh…okay. We’ll let her keep it.)

Book1508. N0s4A2, by Joe Hill. (I’m thinking she should read it at Christmas, for ultimate creepiness.)

9. Hearts in Atlantis, by Stephen King. (I just re-read this; it’s a good choice.)

10. At Large and At Small, by Anne Fadiman. (She’s my personal essay hero.)
There you go! Go forth and read, you guys!

Leave a Reply

