Another Easter bites the dust (bunnies).

Ohmygod insomnia can go suck it. I’ve been up since 2 a.m. and I can barely tell you what my name is. Thankfully, Lent is over and I’m back on the chocolate bandwagon. Because Monday will be powered solely by Cadbury eggs and coffee.

Before I wasn’t sleeping, we managed to have a lovely Easter. The girls colored eggs last week in between tornado warnings and large hail, the Easter Bunny popped in Saturday while the Xman and his dad were out running errands, and the girls got to enjoy their baskets and a definitely-not-easy egg hunt last night. Good times!

Someone wake me up when it’s time to go to bed, okay?

2 Responses to “Another Easter bites the dust (bunnies).”

  1. Kathy Says:

    So very sorry you are not sleeping. Perhaps you could work on some of my audit projects. I am sure you will be asleep in no time. Also, glad you are back on the chocolate bandwagon.

    The kids look fab in their Easter best. Sounds like you had a lovely day.

  2. Kim Says:

    What books did everyone else get? Someone at choir last night recommended the Discworld (?) books by…someone or other…when I told her the girls were finishing up Ready Player One.

Leave a Reply

