The Spring Break StitchFix.

To be honest, I was a little nervous about the StitchFix that was due to arrive last week during Spring Break. The girls were excited because they love playing fashion show and getting to see both the unveiling and snap pics when I try on outfits. But after the disaster of the last Fix, I was worried what would show up.

Thankfully, it was a lot better.

I had pinned a bunch of new things when I saw StitchFix’s spring line was hitting the streets. I picked clutches with pops of color, lots of cute date night shirts, spring dresses (because Spring in Texas means it’s already hitting the 80s), a few cute work shirts. I’ve been getting a lot of casual clothes in my Fixes and I wanted to make sure I had at least one cute outfit I could wear out. But would my stylist check?

Yes, yes she did.

The first thing I pulled out was indeed a clutch in a fun Spring color. The clue is a little more cornflower than the shades I usually wear, and I’m not crazy about the basket weave, but I liked that it had a wrist strap for versatility, and that I could fit way more than just my license and lipstick in there.

StitchFix5a

Then there were two shirts. One I fell in love with right away – I loved the coral color, I loved the “fancy” date night look in the lacy crochet, and I liked that I could dress it up for going out, or down slightly to wear to work.

It was a little snug, which was disappointing, but I put a pin in that for the moment.

The other shirt I liked, but wasn’t as crazy about. The pattern could have felt a bit country, but the lacy neckline saved it. It was wicked comfortable, fit nicely, and looked great. Plus, I liked that the style card gave me some edgier suggestions that dressed it up even more.

StitchFix5f

I also got two dresses. The first I wasn’t sure about. I did mention in my note that I was looking for a simple red dress, but I wasn’t expecting anything so…sheath-y. I’m not sure how many places I would wear this, but Jeff seemed to think it was more versatile than I did.

The other dress I loved! I’m going to have to sneak in a dart on each sleeve, but I don’t think it will be that hard to do. I like that it’s classic looking, but still different enough from something I would have tried on. Sort of exactly the piece I had in mind when I tried StitchFix.

Don’t you think it was a much better box than my last one? I was very pleased that my stylist listened to my suggestions, pointed out several comparisons to items I had pinned, and made and effort to get my Fixes back on track.

I couldn’t let that one shirt that didn’t quite fit go, so I contacted Customer Service to see what my options were. They emailed me back just 20 minutes later letting me know they had the next size up if I wanted to make an exchange – all I had to do was reply to the email and make a note when I checked out. It was so easy! Much easier than many in-store returns, in fact.

So I ended up keeping the entire box. I was on the fence about the red dress, but it was cheaper to keep all five items than to return one. I could have sent back the red dress and one other item, but I couldn’t make up my mind which one, so I kept them. I’ve worn the flowered shirt twice (including today, my first day back to work, ugh) since I got my Fix, and I know the black dress will be in heavy rotation once it heats up again.

I am so glad my StitchFix addiction is back on track!

Tags:

5 Responses to “The Spring Break StitchFix.”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Wow! I am impressed! I left StitchFix about a year ago because no matter how many comments I left or how many things I pinned, I was constantly getting either a repeat of items or items I just did not want. It sounds like they have changed their sizing a bit too as well as listening to feedback. If you have another great box, I might be convinced to try it again!

  2. Julie Says:

    I love, love, love the floral dress on you! 😘

  3. Agent Torklepants Says:

    i don’t know where you’re looking but we can find you a clutch with the features you like in a better color and texture, easy. the crochet top is very you if it fit better. i hate the floral tank. i’ll be mad if you don’t keep that red dress. red is so you but the cut isnt something youd pick out for yourself and yet you look amazing in it. and isn’t that the whole point of stitch fix?! and that floral dress with a nice pair of white keds and a white short sleeve tee underneath =0D

  4. travelingwitht Says:

    Love, love, love! The red shirt and the floral dress are some winners, baby!

  5. Kim Says:

    I love that floral sleeveless top with the edgy black lace! And the red dress is a sophisticated version of something you would wear. Glad they were able to facilitate a different size of the coral shirt – that is enough out of your comfort zone (a different shade of a you color, texture) to be well worth it.

    Don’t you have a dress almost exactly like the black floral one? I thought you had a sun dress almost exactly like that…(I remember the shape being VERY flattering on you).

Leave a Reply

