#AMonthOfFaves: What they said edition.

amonthoffavessbutton

Good morning, everybody! Well, I don’t know about you, but I am sure in need of some joy this morning after that very long week. So thank you to our hosts: Andi at Estella’s Revenge, Tamara at Traveling with T., and Tanya at GirlXoXo! They are doing such a good job keeping us on task, and with a smile on our faces. It’s such a good time of year to remember all that we have and everything we’re really friggin’ good at! Am I right, you guys?!

And because sometimes it’s easier to recognize someone else’s awesomeness than it is to recognize our own, today’s prompt in #AMonthofFave is to List five posts from this week that really hit home and you think everyone else should check out. Um, I might be paraphrasing.

1. The incredible video Andi linked to this morning about all the bullshit women have to listen to in a lifetime because the world is filled with idiots. The video is incredibly powerful and if it doesn’t open your eyes, you might be part of the problem.

2. Amy’s list of new-to-her authors, over at Read a Latte. I’ve read every author she listed, which means I get to pour through her reviews and make a new book buddy! Book twinners are a really rare thing and I can’t wait to talk books with Amy!

3. I am definitely bookmarking Sarah’s list for me (er, well, ALL non-tech savvy bloggers) when she talked about blogging essentials over at Sarah’s Book Shelves.

4. Stacey over at A Novel Life? Her book bloggers’ planner might make it’s way into my stocking. Just sayin’.

5. And Kristen’s most memorable read of the year, The Suicide Shop, jumped right onto my To Be Read shelf. I can’t wait to dive in! It sounds so intriguing; I can’t wait to share my thoughts!

So there you go my pretties! Spread the love today and remember to be kind to someone. If their week has been anything like mine, they’ll need it!!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “#AMonthOfFaves: What they said edition.”

  1. Andi Mistletoe (@estellasrevenge) Says:

    Thanks for shouting me out! That video INFURIATED ME, but who hasn’t heard that stuff? Really. So sad.

  2. Amy @ Read a Latte Says:

    Thanks for including me in your list! I love new blog friends 🙂 I watched the link Andi mentioned too, and it really was eye opening. I can’t even tell you how many times people tell me smile in a given day!!

Leave a Reply

