Five (Princess Bride scenes) for Friday.

Good morning! Another morning, another crappy night of sleep. But you know what? After 2 1/2 hours, 5 hours of sleep seems so refreshing! Ugh.

In any case, because my sister’s Princess Bride Lego scenes are way too awesome to keep to myself, and because if I keep waiting until I feel awake to put the scenes together we’ll all be waiting forever, and because I may have insider knowledge about more being filmed, I decided to focus today’s Five for Friday on our latest Princess Bride Lego scenes!

Today we bring you: Miracle Max. [This is where I say it’s my favorite part of the movie. You know…like I do at every other part of the movie, too. Meh meh meh.]

PB6“I’ve seen worse.”
“Sir. Sir? We’re in a terrible rush.”
“Don’t rush me, sonny. You rush a miracle man, you get rotten miracles.”

“Where’s that bellows? He probably owes you money.”
“He’s dead. He can’t talk.”
“Wooohoohoo! Look who knows so much!” It just so happens that your friend here is only mostly dead. There’s a big difference between mostly dead and all dead. Mostly dead is slightly alive; all dead, there’s only one thing you can do.”
“What’s that?”
“Go through his clothes and look for loose change.”

PB10“Hey! Helllloooo in there! Hey what’s so important? What you got here that’s worth living for?
“Truuuuuuue looooooooove.”
“True love! You hear that! There’s no more noble cause than true love!”
“Sonny. True love is the greatest thing in the world. Well, next to MLT – mutton, lettuce, and tomato? But that’s not what he said! Your friend distinctly said ‘Tooooooo blaaaaaaave.'”

PB8“Liar! Liar! Liiiiiiaaaaarrrrrr!”
“Shut up, witch!”
“I’m not your witch, I’m your wife! But after what I heard, I’m not sure I even want to be that any more! True love, Max!”

PB7“What – Humperdink?”
“Aahhhhh!”
“Humperdinnnnk…”
“I’m not listening…”
“Humperdink Humperdink Humperdink!”

PB9“STOP! I make him better, Humperdink suffers?”
“Humiliations galore.”
“Ha ha ha! That is a noble cause. Gimme the 65 – I’m on the job!”

PB5“That’s a chocolate pill?”
“The chocolate coating makes it go down easier. But! You have wait 15 minutes for full potency. And you shouldn’t go in swimming afterwards for what…?”
“An hour.”
“Yeah, an hour.”

PB11“Bye-bye, boys!”
“Have fun storming the castle!”
“Think it’ll work?”
“It’d take a miracle.”

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Five (Princess Bride scenes) for Friday.”

  1. Sheila (Book Journey) Says:

    That’s hilarious! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

