There’s a shortage of perfect Princess Bride Legos in this world…

What happens when it’s the last week of summer vacation? Your sister occupies your girls by recreating scenes from The Princess Bride, which we all know is the best movie ever made. First up: Wesley and Buttercup’s reunion.

PB1“There’s a shortage of perfect breasts in this world. It would be a pity to damage yours.”

PB2Ta da! Wesley’s alive! And has come for Buttercup after all. Bee searched through all of the Lego pieces to find the one with the jauntiest smirk and the one with a tiny, tiny pigtail, just like in the movie. I’m such a proud mama.

PB3“Wesley! Oh, Wesley, darling!”

PB4“GENTLY!”

Oh, I was so tickled. I challenge any of you to face even a busted dishwasher, no running water to the kitchen sink, and no earthly idea as to how you’re going to get your daughter home from school and still not be amused by Lego Princess Bride scenes. Inconceivable.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “There’s a shortage of perfect Princess Bride Legos in this world…”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Love, love, love it!! enjoyed that book long before I enjoyed the movie. And the book is still one of my favorites. The movie too.

  2. Trish Says:

    This absolutely 100% made my day.

  3. Five (Princess Bride scenes) for Friday. | Can't Get There From Here Says:

    […] any case, because my sister’s Princess Bride Lego scenes are way too awesome to keep to myself, and because if I keep waiting until I feel awake to put the […]

Leave a Reply

