Quote of the Day.

I feel like these are coming less frequently now that my girls have outgrown the outspoken toddler stage, but I got a fun one out of the Bee-girl last night.

The scene: I walked into the front room to tell Bee to pick up and go brush her teeth. I found her in the midst of two Barbies, and a whole lotta clothes. One Barbie, discarded at Bee’s feet, had on a long ball gown. The Barbie Bee was holding had on a one-piece yellow silk romper.

Me: Oh, that’s a nice outfit. Is that her pajamas?
Bee: No. This Barbie [she picked up the one in the ball gown] is the Evil Fashion Lord and she kidnapped her [waves Yellow Romper Barbie] and put her in the dungeon!
Me: …Um. Well. Okay, then. Can you pick up and go get ready for bed?

I keep telling you guys how obsessed with fashion Bee is, but maybe we watched a few too many America’s Top Model episodes at Grandma’s house last week.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    You are in so much trouble. Remind me not to wear a yellow romper. Lol

  2. Trish Says:

    Haha!!! Can I just blame my current wardrobe on the Evil Fashion Lord? 😉

Leave a Reply

