I don’t have a problem: Cardigans.

I’m having a lot of fun with this series, noticing trends and themes and collections…or, if you’re so inclined, areas where all rational thought and collecting policies seem to have flown out the window. First there was cheese (most important, obviously), then there were my seldom-used, but-can’t-get-rid-of necklaces (for the record, I’m wearing one today!), and today it’s cardigans.

CardigansAt least 2 were in the wash (that I could remember).
6 shrugs.
9 sweaters.
7 short-sleeve.
2 were donated.
1 still with tags on.
42 cardigans in all.

It took me just over an hour to pull them all out of my (color-coordinated) closet and arrange them on the table, and then hang them back up again.

I was going to, for the picture, arrange them somehow so all those “L” and “M” tags weren’t showing. And then I thought – screw it. I have curves. I love my curves. So why do I care if people see that I might need some “L”s to cover those lovely curves of mine? Isn’t this a time when we’re moving to be more realistic? So I cursed, shook off my temporary moment of insanity, and said screw the tags.

And that was how I spent my night. NOT having a problem with cardigans.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “I don’t have a problem: Cardigans.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    I LOVE your collection. I wish I could make myself be bold in color choices and wearing what I love. I have 1 cream and 1 black cardigan – they go with everything, right?

  2. Mrs. E Says:

    Love it! Embracing the collection!

Leave a Reply

