Two really awesome things (even though one of them isn’t a pergola).

So, two awesome things happened yesterday.

First (and most importantly) – I slept like the dead. The reason you know this is that I’m still capable of stringing words together. Into complete sentences, even.

Second thing: I arrived home to find that my sister had surprised me by building storage shelves (and even supplied containers) in the laundry.

photo 1(2) photo 2(1)

I know! It looks amazing! AND IT’S SO FUNCTIONAL!

I wondered why she wanted the car, but I didn’t need it, so I didn’t ask. Turns out it was to complete her second surprise of the week. The day before, I came home and she surprised me by having painted the laundry room. (Something about how I had mentioned that all the mandatory painting in the house being over and then she realized the laundry room was still naked.) Isn’t she awesome?

I’m kind of sad she’s leaving to fly home today, and not just because I’m going to have to be a grown-up and cook my own dinner from now on. Okay, well that and I was kind of hoping that if she stayed, I might have come home today to find a pretty, pretty pergola waiting to surprise me out on the deck.

For reals.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Two really awesome things (even though one of them isn’t a pergola).”

  1. Kim Says:

    I can’t very well encourage your kiddos’ love of all things Calico Critter/Journey Girl/Barbie/Miniature ANYTHING if I don’t help figure out where to store the toy sprawl, now can I?

    Even if we decide to combine the closet in there with the girls’ room in the future, we now know that it takes only 3 hours to paint your laundry room. And most of that is behind the dang washer/dryer.

  2. Kathy Says:

    I need a Kim in my world. Where do I order a sister like that? Laundry room looks GREAT!

Leave a Reply

