Quote of the Day.

Last night, after a long weekend from which we were about to escape unscathed, I walked out of the scrap room to see Bee kind of squatting with her arms out, hands up, fingers splayed, like she’s juggling an invisible watermelon or two.

Me: Bee, what are you *doing*?
Bee: I’m trying to move the chair. From far away. *With my mind!!!*

And then I swear to god she taps her fingers together like she has an evil, evil plan in mind.

Me, slightly terrified: Okay, well, either go practice your telekinetic powers in the living room, or go to bed.

No, I didn’t check on the chair this morning. Because if anyone were going to start displaying scary superpowers suddenly and without warning…

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Quote of the Day.”

  1. Kim Says:

    If you even get a visit from Coulson…

  2. Kathy Says:

    Oh my! I so needed that laugh. Let me know how that works our for her (and you).

  3. Trish Says:

    Too bad you couldn’t sneak a picture!! Do you watch Gilmore Girls? I JUST started for the first time and for some reason it makes me think of you (maybe because you resemble Lauren Graham).

Leave a Reply

