#Readathon Opening Meme

Good morning!! I’m so excited and ready to get going. Of course, my morning would have gone better had my post, you know, actually posted, but who needs order?? Right. So…

1) What part of the world am I reading from today?

I’m reading from the DFW metroplex in North Texas, where it will be a bit cool this morning and evening (lows in the low 60s) and warmer in the middle part of the day (highs in the upper 70s), so I’m getting the best of both worlds: comfy blanket reading and lounging on the patio. Sweet!

2) Which book in my stack am I most looking forward to today?

Hands down – Bird Box by Josh Malerman. I heard it’s scared the living daylights out of some trusted readers, so I plan to use that fact to keep me awake tonight. Screaming, possibly, but awake!

3) What snack am I most looking forward to today?

I’m making a mad dash for some take-out sushi and edemame later. Yes, weird reading food, I know. But it’s a splurge-y type of day and that’s what I want for dinner!

4) Tell you a little about myself.

This is my first Dewey’s Readathon and I’m so excited! I’m a giant book nerd, so this is like early Christmas for me. And the community has been incredible. Jaw-dropping, really!

5) If I participated before, what’s the one thing you’ll do differently today? If this is my first, what am I most looking forward to?

I’m most looking forward to seeing what everyone reads and finding new book buddies. I know some people are reading a few of my favorite books today and I cannot wait to see what they think!! Watching people read your favorite books is actually one of my favorite all-time things. It’s an immediate bonding experience.

So there you have it! Okay enough writing – back to reading!!

Tags:

One Response to “#Readathon Opening Meme”

  1. Trish Says:

    Hey! I had sushi for lunch! Just cheap Market Street sushi, but still. Great book food as you can eat it with one hand while you hold your book in the other. 😉

Leave a Reply

