Spoiled rotten (if I’d let her).

I can’t even admit how much money I spent. Spoiler alert: it was a lot. In fact, it was double what I spent at any other store – and I stopped at store in which there aren’t as many secrets as advertised.

This happened:

Fen1b

See, Fen likes to go through toys like they’re free, or something. I buy her the really tough, can’t-be-ruined toys, and she likes them okay…but they’re not her favorites. Her favorites are those Kong toys that are covered in tennis-ball-type fuzz. I don’t know if it’s the fuzz or the smell, or the fact that she gets a kick out of turning the squeaker on and off by herself (I prefer “off”, myself), but she loves them. She’ll fling one across the room and play fetch with herself, even; that’s how much she likes them!

So what happened is that I stopped at PetSmart to buy Fen a new toy and saw that her favorite toys were marked down from $16 a pop to $6 a pop. On clearance. And you know how much I love a good clearance sale! So I bought every single one they had. Not pictured is a doggy-shaped larger variety that Fen had already been started adoring. (I’m not so mean as to hoard them all for later.) The shark was pricier – he was $20 and part of a new line. He’s squishy, has no squeaker, and seems like he could outlast even my destructo dog. We’ll see.

So that’s how come I’m down a goodish amount of money. And also why Fenway is mad at me right now. See, she has her Kong puppy that she’s been chewing on. And she loves him – it’s not like she’s deprived. Last night after taking the picture of the goods I have socked away, I cut the packaging off and gave Fenway the shark. But that wasn’t good enough for her. She spent the evening lying on her belly in the hallway, facing away from me, because she wanted another of the fuzzy Kong toys.

Fen2

Of course, every time I took her picture, she acted all happy and interested until she realized I wasn’t giving in. What a sulker. She should check with the girls – sulking has no effect on my cold, cold heart. Or else we’d all be spoiled rotten. And broke!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Spoiled rotten (if I’d let her).”

  1. Kathy Says:

    She is such a cutie! Good call on buying all of her favorites. Love it when you stumble onto such a bargain. Glad she is just spoiled and not rotten.

Leave a Reply

