Throwback Thursday: The one about this weekend.

Tonight, my best friend since kindergarten and my best friend since high school (although technically I met Corri through Girl Scouts in sixth grade and our moms grew up together) are arriving to spend the weekend here in Tejas. Look out!

(You guys, I can’t believe I’m posting high school pictures. I was not at my best in high school.)

Ladies1996

That’s Julie and me in the back, and Corri in the front, circa 1996. You’re very welcome. (Sigh.)

This was from a few years ago during a ladies night when I was back home for vacation:

Ladies2010
Hot damn, we are fabulous! Circa 2010, as the magic of digital dating tells us.

I cannot wait for my besties to get here! There will be many adventures, lots of laughing and shouting and talking over each other, and soooo many stories to catch you up on next week, dear readers. Look out, Tejas – New England’s invading!

2 Responses to “Throwback Thursday: The one about this weekend.”

  1. Kim Says:

    Aw, I love these two pics! You ladies have a fabulous weekend – I fully expect to live vicariously through stories next week šŸ˜‰

  2. Kathy Says:

    Can’t wait for the stories. Have a wonderful weekend. I can’t imagine anything more fun.

Leave a Reply

