Let the summer begin.

Technically, school doesn’t let out for us until Friday, so part of me hates to welcome summer yet. Using summer vacation as our ruler, summer still isn’t here. Technically.

But try telling that to me after I spent a very happy lunch at a nearby car park, with the windows down, feet up on the dash, temps only in the low 90s (a summer miracle here in hell Tejas), and a cool breeze blowing across me. I had a new Stephen King book cracked open and a pretty good story spilling out of it.

Go ahead and tell me that’s not a perfect opening to an awesome summer ahead! Because it sure felt like a rather awesome summer afternoon, even if only for just an hour.

Lunch

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Let the summer begin.”

  1. Kim Says:

    *I* thought we were letting summer begin because of ALL! the plane tix! Auntie Rhi has plane tix for a week from now (whoa.), you and Gracie and Bee have plane tix for the very first day you could come up here, and I have tix that last to the very end of my own summer break. (Unless there’s a hurricane. Or a freak ice storm. Then we know how those plane tix work…).

  2. Kathy Says:

    Sounds like a perfect summer lunch hour. I must say, I am jealous. All I ever do at lunch is walk (and, occasionally I eat).

Leave a Reply

