Quote of the Day.

I am starting to doubt that I am teaching my kids what’s really important in life. To wit:

The scene: Gracie was opening birthday cards and had just opened one from Auntie Kim. It’s important to note that on the front of the card is Daffy Duck. Like, really important.

So. Card is pulled out of envelope.
Gracie: Oh. Ronald McDonald.
Me, utterly confused: Huh? Where?
Gracie: Right there. Ronald McDonald.
Me, rather alarmed: That’s DAFFY DUCK!
Gracie, unconcerned: Oh. Well, I get them confused.

Me: How?! One is a white-faced, red-haired creepy clown, and the other is A DUCK!

Yeah, I would have downloaded the entire collection of classic Looney Toons, but I thought that might make for some pleasant (mandatory) viewing on the plane ride during vacation. There are days I feel like an utter failure as a mom. Ronald McDonald, my knee.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Quote of the Day.”

  1. Agent Torklepants Says:

    :headdesk:

  2. Kim Says:

    Uh, wasn’t this the card from Friedrich? I remember because I debated whether it was worth getting her a card with an outdated pop culture reference she would surely NOT understand…except the ick factor of the fur ball inside it was TOTALLY worth it!

  3. Kathy Says:

    That is so funny. Could she be confusing Daffy & Donald Duck AND Donald & Ronald? Oh, I am still laughing.

Leave a Reply

