Perspective. Also: cake! CAKE!!

Gracie’s sleepover is tonight. I’ve gone from absolutely dreading the moment when ten tween-age girls descend upon me the house to actually looking forward to several hours when the only thing I’ll be anxious over is whether all(!) the(!) shrieking(!!) will make me lose my hearing.

Gracie is excited. And I am excited for her. All the world should be birthday parties and requests for Paul Frank cakes, and worry over what movies to screen instead of alllll the other things the world is worrying over today.

Houses filled with over-excited children for an entire night. Pfft. We should all be so lucky.

Cake

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Perspective. Also: cake! CAKE!!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Happy Birthday Gracie! Have a wonderful time at your party. Love the cake – you are so talented.

  2. Agent Torklepants Says:

    Oh before I thought the mouth was made out of twizzlers. Now it looks even yummier! :0D have fun tonight ill charge my phone so you can send me smoke signals 🙂 ooh start the food lists and to do lists for my visit!

Leave a Reply

