A Super quote of the day.

Last night, Casa de Katie hosted our traditional Superbowl festivities. There were lots of snacks, hamburgers and hotdogs, our annual selfie with the three of us in our Patriots jerseys, and – of course – our football pool. (I won the first quarter – $5. $5 out of the $50 I put in. Sigh. Gracie won the 3rd quarter, but Bee cleaned house, taking home $35 between the half and final score.)

But by far, my favorite part of the evening came during one of a million lackluster commercials. I’m talking about the nearly nekkid dude in the Calvin Klein ad. He was too ripped for my own taste, but as we sat riveted, I decided to mess with the girls heads a lil. (I know – I’m an awesome mom.)

<General silence as underwear model flexes and does his thing.>
Me:
Wow.
Gradie: Eww.
<beat>
Gracie:
They showed his armpit.

You’re welcome for cheering up your Monday.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “A Super quote of the day.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    I love your kids!!! I actually enjoyed that commercial – right up until they showed his face. I was much happier with my own fantasy guy. And, my daughter said, “Well then don’t look at his face!”

  2. Agent Torklepants Says:

    Ill have to remind myself of this whenever i freak out about her 2 boyfriends =0]

Leave a Reply

