How every Monday in December should start.

Snow!

It is proven fact that, “Girls! SNOW!” will get your children dressed even faster than the promised of powdered donuts for breakfast.

Snow

If you’re wondering why my patio cushions are still outside, it’s because yesterday morning it was seventy degrees outside. I went running in shorts and a light tee shirt! By nighttime, the front had moved through and we had a fire going in the fireplace. But, um, forgot to pull in the chairs’ summerwear.

Snow2

Snow3

The wind was howling last night, so I’m not surprised Gracie and Bee’s fort didn’t surive. Oh, well. They’ll just have to play outsides longer next time to reconstruct it. Shucks.

Tags:

3 Responses to “How every Monday in December should start.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    You have now officially had more snow than I have. 😦 But I have more protesters than you so I guess we are even. 😛

  2. Mary Says:

    The front is coming through for us right now. No snow, though. i LOVE snow days!

  3. Kim Says:

    Bee tried to convince me last night that it was hot outside and then that you were going to get snow – AND I DIDN’T BELIEVE HER!

    Geez louise, woman. You better be back to 70 degrees in a couple weeks when I get there!

Leave a Reply

