You wish you had as much fun as us.

I don’t care what anyone says – the ladies at Casa de Katie know how to have a good time.

For instance, this is one of our favorite jokes. [No, Rhi, it is not the one about the fishes.]
Me: Ask me if I’m a tree?
Gracie: Are you a tree?
Me: No, I’m not a tree!

I know, right? We’re hilarious!

So, this is a picture taken last night, just because it’s so us. It could have been taken just about any night, at any time. Except maybe not at bedtime – nothing about bedtime or its antics are ever funny.

One child is all Fa-la-la-la-la, I didn’t hear Mom say we couldn’t decorate the tree until Wednesday! And Gracie? Do you know what she’s doing? She’s being the tree.

“Ask me if I’m a tree, Mom!”

And that is maybe why this Christmas season when I need some peace and quiet and ohmygodpersonalspace, I’m going to tell my kiddos to go be a tree or something.

You SO want to live here, don’t you?

3 Responses to “You wish you had as much fun as us.”

  1. Agent Torklepants Says:

    Ill never forget the look on Gracie’s face when she asked me for the millionith time if I was a tree and i said YES! =0D

  2. Kathy Says:

    I do SO want to live there.

  3. Kim Says:

    OK, I came here for a break after writing thematic summaries all morning and there STILL aren’t any pictures of the decorated tree!? For shame…

Leave a Reply

