I have lost. my. mind.

I don’t know how it happened – one minute I was reading the email about prices going up tomorrow, and the next I was entering my registration information.

You guys – I signed myself up to run a 10k this February.

<Insert massive freakout here>

What was I thinking?! I’ve never run more than a 5k at a time. I just started running again on Sunday after months of being away and I’m only at 1.77 miles. Winter’s quickly approaching, temperatures will be dropping, the wind will be picking up, the holidays are coming up and AM I INSANE?!!

That being said, I have three months to train. I am having a ridiculous amount of fun running and playing with my new Runkeeper app, and I know – I KNOW – I can do this. Plus, if I need to, I can just sidle on over to the 5k. It’s not like they’re going to kick me out.

10k.
6.2 miles.
4.43 miles to go.
100 days to train.

LET’S DO THIS!!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “I have lost. my. mind.”

  1. Mary Says:

    I vote that you have lost your mind!
    YOU.CAN.DO.IT!!! 🙂

  2. Kathy Says:

    Yep – you have lost it!! But, I know you can do it! I just started using the elliptical again. I will train with you, but I am NOT going to run. Not sure I can do that distance on the elliptical, but I sure as heck will try.

Leave a Reply

