With my luck, THAT is the Disney movie I’d end up in.

So I went out running yesterday morning for the first time in ages. And as I was running around the park, I notice these giant black vultures had all landed in this one lone tree that sits in the middle of the field. And then they kind of all hunched over and waited.

Seeee them up there? This pictures doesn’t do them justice at all: they were hyooge. And mean – they buggers refused to meet my eyes. So that’s when I started looking around at the tall grass and the jungle woods just beyond it, waiting for Shere Khan. Because you know…tigers are so in right now. And does this not look like that scene straight outta The Jungle Book?

Thankfully, Mr. Khan stayed hidden and I finished my 1.67 miles without ever having to full out sprint for my life. Because that would have been a messy end to my weekend right there.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “With my luck, THAT is the Disney movie I’d end up in.”

  1. Shayne Says:

    Saw the pic and thought of the same scene even before I read your post. That and “what do you want to do?” “I dunno, what do YOU want to do?”

  2. Kim Says:

    At least they weren’t carrying a stretcher?

  3. Agent Torklepants Says:

    Im glad you survived. Texas is the second state after Nevada to have the most pet Tigers. In real life. lol you can “trussssT meeee”

  4. Don’t worry – it’s still a jungle out there. | Can't Get There From Here Says:

    […] used to look exactly like the tree from The Jungle Book, you know, with the vultures sitting and waiting for Sher Khan to kill Mowgli…or were they […]

Leave a Reply

