Shhh! It’s a secret!

My sister sent me the cutest, tiniest care package, like, ever. It was no bigger than a notecard in width and length. Just a few inches in depth. She included an 18th century chocolate stick (she conferenced in Williamsburg recently), balm for chaps in the lip (ha!), a heat patch for my back, a brilliant necklack in silver and purple that matched the earrings I was wearing when I opened the package (how’s that for mindmeld?!)…and acid green nail polish. Kim mentioned in her note that Christmas always cheers me up. Plans of Christmas with Kim this year definitely makes me smile. And so maybe… maybe I could stave off the urge to decorate and declare it the Christmas season if instead I painted my toe nails red and green and had…

DUN DUN DUNH!

…Secret Christmas piggy toes!!!

Yeah, yeah – the peep-toe pumps might give them away, so Imma just hide them under my desk and hope no one yells CRAZY! too early.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Shhh! It’s a secret!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    What a brilliant care package! Your sissy is so smart and thoughful and caring. You probably think she paid me to type that but she didn’t. 🙂 Celebrate Thanksgiving first and enjoy your piggy toes.

  2. Kim Says:

    THOSE were supposed to be sneeeaakkky piggy toes! Le sigh.

  3. Agent Torklepants Says:

    you cant really see the green cause of the flash. so its like every other toe nail is invisible. orr….they’re GHOST PIGGIES! oh! nO! PHANTOM TOES!!!!!!!!!!!! lol “you’ve a bit of a touch of phantom toe” sounds like some crazy made up (heh) victorian maladie =0]

Leave a Reply

