Quote of the day.

Heavens to Betsey, how I love it when my youngest gets me with a zinger. That child makes me laugh every single day. Don’t think for a minute I don’t realize what a blessing that is! That aside, I’m supposed to be setting the scene: last night I had tucked Bee into bed. That is, she had jumped into bed, grabbed Bear, and I gave her a hug and kiss and told her I loved her. See? Tucking in.

Five minutes later…

<Creak of Bee’s bedroom door opening…>
Bee, pouting:
You didn’t tuck me in.
Me: Yes I did!
Bee: No. You didn’t.
Me, following her back to her bed: Yes, I did. I gave you a hug and a kiss and said good night and sweet dreams and told you I loved you. To me, that is “tucking in.” What does “tucking in” mean to you?
Bee, exasperated: “Tucking in” means you take the blanket and you tuck. it. in., Mom.

Okay, Captain Obvious. Don’t roll your eyes too hard or they’ll fall out, geez.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quote of the day.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    And? Did you tuck her in good and tight so she couldn’t move? I think one of my kids pulled that for a while. They didn’t really enjoy it when I actually tucked them in.

  2. Kim Says:

    Ha! I enjoy the supreme irony here of YOUR ungodly desire to me wrapped so tightly under those sheets and blankets that you can’t move and yet you let Bee roam free in her bed…

Leave a Reply

