Quote of the Day.

If she’s finished her reading for the day, Gracie is allowed to watch TV from 8-8:30, as part of her later bedtime. Lately she’s been watching episode after episode of Full House, which both amuses and annoys me to no end. Since little miss technology wizard also knows how to record shows to the DVR, Bee has seen one or two. But apparently she wasn’t really paying attention, because the other night…

Bee: Mom, can I watch that show that Gracie was watching? Waffle House…?
Me: … <pause> Do you mean Full House?
Bee: Yeah! That one!

I can only imagine the cable-only content in Bee’s world. Grit. Crime. Pot pancakes. More like something the Olsen twins would be in now.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Quote of the Day.”

  1. Kim Says:

    Rhi – you should send this to Danny Mitchell…

  2. Kathy Says:

    Funny! If you only knew how much my kids lurv Waffle House.

    Also, that show has been on at my house a lot lately too and I am learning to hate it. Maybe because I have seen every episode 47 billion times.

  3. Agent Torklepants Says:

    Ugh remember those waffles?! YEUM!!!

  4. Kim Says:

    You need a new post so I’m not reminded of those damn waffles every time I come here!

Leave a Reply

