Quote of the Day

A night this weekend (they all blur together), as I was putting the wee little ones to bed, Bee broke into real, heart-wrenching sobs. These weren’t I’m-so-tired-so-I-think-I’ll-cry kind of tears, these were the real deal.

Me: Bee! What’s wrong, sweetheart?
Bee: I want to go to the zoo! <sobs>
Me: Okay, we can go this weekend.
Bee, in between sobs and hiccups: Because I have to see the giraffes and the elephants and the zebras because I haven’t see them in a long time.
Me: Okaaay…
Bee: Because I wanted a zebra for my birthday my whole life and you never! gave! me one! <more sobbing>
Me:

We went to see the zebras yesterday. But I still didn’t buy her one. I know – I’m so mean.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Cracking up over here. Just wanted you to know that. Can you do the adopt an animal thing at your zoo? Maybe that would be a good birthday or Christmas gift. Then again, it may only fuel the fire.

  2. Gayle Says:

    Oh, poor Bee! Katie, this is a great story that you will be telling Bee when she’s older and you’ll both be laughing over!

  3. Kim Says:

    Have you been watching Swiss Family Robinson again???

Leave a Reply

