Quote of the Day.

The other night, one of the first nights back from vacation in fact, Bee was doing her best to revive the girls’ Up & Down Bedtime Brigade. I was worn out and rather wishing she would just give up and go to sleep already when she appeared one. more. time.

Bee: I have a headache.
Me, with an exasperated sigh: Really?
Bee: Yes.
Me: Seriously? You really, really have a headache?
Bee: I’m not even kidding. I have a headache. In real life, Mom.

“In real life” – it’s my new “Seriously”, my new “For real”, my new “Seri for really”.  Because what could be more serious than NOT being in some imaginary world?

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Quote of the Day.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Being “In real life” give me a headache too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

