Meanwhile, a Quote of the Day.

Bear with me: I’m drowning in report writing, editing, screaming, revising, crying, and, hopefully, submission. While I am exhausting myself with all the verbing, I bring you a converastion from last night while I was giving little Miss Bee a happy thought while tucking her in.

Me: Why don’t you think about all the fun things we’re going to do on vacation? This year we might go to a theme park called StoryLand, with lots of rides and a roller coaster and teacups, and…
Bee: They have rides? I like rides!
Me: Yes, I know! We’ll have to spend two days in New Hampshire if we go there.
Bee: New Hampshire lets you SLEEP THERE?!

Poor little Bee, her mind blown by the fact that an entire state is not one big day trip. One whose motto is not, apparently, “Live free and AWAKE…or else we’ll kick you out. Love, New Hampshire.” Heh.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Meanwhile, a Quote of the Day.”

  1. Kim Says:

    Poor kid. She *has* been sleeping in the backseat of the car on the way home from NH day trips since before she can remember.

  2. Kathy Says:

    I had no idea they let you sleep in New Hampshire!

Leave a Reply

