Quote of the Day.

Last night, Gracie came walking into the front room, trying not to cry.

Me: What’s wrong?
Gracie:
Bee pulled my hair!
Me, shouting across the house: Bee! Come here!

Bee trounces in, looking stubborn and defeated and almost like she doesn’t care. In other words, Ramona-ish.

Me: Did you pull Gracie’s hair?
Bee: It was an accident!
Me: How did you pull her hair accidentally?
Bee: I thought she was dead.
Me, trying very much not to react in any way: In the future, if you think your sister is dead, don’t pull her hair – come get me, please.

The only salvation is that one day Bee will have two daughters of her own. And if the universe is very, very good to me, I shall nickname one of them Ramona.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Quote of the Day.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Doing my best to not laugh out loud here at the office. That is so funny. Next you should try to explain that pulling Gracie’s hair wasn’t an accident, because she did mean to pull it. But, that she didn’t really mean to hurt Gracie, because, of course, Gracie was dead.

  2. gayle Says:

    Ha Ha! I love your reply to, “I thought she was dead.” Bee is too funny!

  3. burghbaby Says:

    I love those girls!

  4. Mary Says:

    I seriously don’t know how in the world you keep a straight face!!!

Leave a Reply

