Thirrrrrrrrrty. Whoa.

One of my very favoritest peoples in the entire world turns thirty today. I am filled with happiness, cheer, (and not soon enough) celebratory alcohol! ….and also self-loathing. Those 80-gazillion years ago when I turned 30? My fabulous stister not only flew down to help me celebrate, but she secretly arranged and financed for my baby sister and brother to fly down to surprise me, too. See? Kim totally wins alllll the points.

Me? I’m stuck here because of all the craziness and unbloggable matters going on at ThePlaceThatShallNotBeDiscussed. I can’t even fly up to celebrate with my stister, never mind dream up something similarly kickass to the kind of party she threw for me.

Kim – because have I mentioned the insane levels of awesomeness? – insists it is okay and that I can set aside my vacation days and birthday budget to fund the next home renovation project she has planned. How can I say no to that? Sorry I can’t be there to celebrate! Come fix my house. Oddly, I think that works out for her, knowing her HGTV obsession. That’s totally why I want to win the lottery so I can buy her a house AND a Home Depot. (Someone else is gonna have to gift wrap that, though.)

In spite of alllllll of the miles and allllll of my pre-caffeinated rambling, silly stister, I hope you enjoy alllll the flowers, the gifts, and the birthday adventures you’re going to have to suffer without me! Love you, kiddo.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Thirrrrrrrrrty. Whoa.”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Happy Birthday Kim! Have a wonderful day. Sorry Katie can’t be there to celebrate with you, but I am certain the two of you will get in much less trouble this way. 🙂

  2. gayle Says:

    Happy Birthday, Kim!!!

Leave a Reply

