She left me…she really left me!

Sniff.

My sister is gone. Gone are the nightly debriefs. The very tasty dinners. The Rummy 500 and Sorry-athons we settled into whilst watching such educational shows as Bones, BBC’s Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter movies, and Storm Chasers. Gone is my tireless co-parent. Sigh. I called Kim (or texted her through my brother, who was picking her up) three times Saturday and Sunday to tell her I was hungry and do you know what she said? She said I had to cook my own damn dinners! Gah!

For the first time in our very Sorry history, Kim beat the pants off me. I think our final month-long tally was 32-30. (Yeah, that's total games, not points. We're Winners!)

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “She left me…she really left me!”

  1. Leandra Says:

    Awwww, I’m so sorry. Real life’s going to be tough isn’t it?

    Were you guys watching the new BBC Sherlock series? The one with Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock? If so, how AWESOME are those? I’m dying for the next installment!

  2. Kathy Says:

    Awww, I am so sorry. Now you are like the rest of us single moms – cooking our own dinners and bathing our own children. She will visit again as soon as she can. Hugs!

  3. Mrs. E Says:

    : ( So hard to let the little sis go, isn’t it?!!

Leave a Reply

